Good Day Gentlemen,

Well today marks the end of my 3 Month Experiment.  I apologize for the long break between posts on the subject, but between the holiday schedule (which for me doesn’t end until February because of birthdays every 2 weeks after Christmas), a change at work, and the fact that nothing big has occurred, I decided to hold off on the posts.

Unfortunately, my weight has plateaued out around 199 lbs this past month.  The winter holiday schedule is just too damn rough of a time to be losing a whole lot of weight.  That being said, I still think this 3 Month Experiment is a great success.  I am down 20 pounds in 3 months, I have broken my addiction to passive entertainment (I still indulge from time to time, but I don’t feel the compulsive need to have the TV going or to play a video game), and I am ready for Phase 2!

For those of you who have been with me, you know my phone died 8 weeks ago.  Well, I still have no phone although I should be getting a new one this week.  This has been an interesting little twist on the experiment and has really tested my patience.  I could probably continue on without a phone but the risk of being stranded on the side of the road due to a breakdown with my daughter in the car has finally convinced me to replace it.

Next Steps

From here, I plan to begin Phase 2.  Phase 2 is where I will begin implementing weight lifting and strength training routines into the mix.  Also, the focus on removing passive entertainment will shift to minimalism and saving up money.  The foundation has been set, and now it’s time to begin building the frame.  In addition to all this, I am beginning to study programming.  A few friends in my Telegram channel are programmers and they’ve convinced me of the potential rewards for learning such a skill.

I’ll provide more details next week about my workout schedule and goals for minimalism/finances on my first post of Phase 2.

Finally, I need to finish typing up Phase 1 eBook.  As I’m writing, I’m beginning to wonder if I should wait until all 3 phases are complete and release it as one large compilation or as three individual, smaller books.  What say you, dear readers?  Leave your comments below.

Also, I turned 32 yesterday…just y’know…. throwing that out there.  Heh.

Best Regards,

Gentleman Jak

