Well, well, well, Gentlemen,

It looks like The Gentlemen’s Club has reached a milestone.  We have not only survived the first year, but thrived.  Site stats continue to grow as does reader participation.

Humble Beginnings

It may surprise you to know that The Gentlemen’s Club started off to primarily serve as a site to announce meet-ups for my tribe, but it quickly grew to become much more.stats

In an effort to help my tribesmen focus on our core tenets of Faith, Health & Fitness, Self-Defense, Survival, and Financial Independence, I began writing on various topics that related to masculinity and self-improvement.  My writings have resonated with a lot of people and the site began to slowly grow.  Over the course of this year, The Gentlemen’s Club has acquired 226 regular followers.  To you, dear followers, I would like to extend my gratitude and hope you will continue to follow my site.  Thank you.

By far, my most popular original post was my article on the r/K Selection Theory. A big reason for its popularity (beyond its insightful brilliance), is that it gained the attention of some big sites with covered the topic and linked back to my original post.

stats-2

I must admit, the site views during that timeframe was quite delicious.

Next Steps

So much to do and so little time.  If you think I’m going to be resting on my laurels, think again.  Year 2 holds many surprises for you, dear readers, one which I can’t wait to share with you…

Soon.

In the meantime, in an effort to really discuss the topics that matter to you, please leave a comment below letting me know your interests or what you believe needs further dialogue.  I have touched on my love of martial arts in some posts but haven’t really written about any practical self-defense tips.  I’ll need to get on that soon as well.

Busy! Busy! Busy!

Best Regards,

Gentleman Jak

 

 

